Меню навигации

The Healthcare Innovation Award

Опубликовано 09, 08, 14 в Sin, Гранты | Нет комментариев

The Healthcare Innovation Award


The Healthcare Innovation Award contributes to an ambitious partnership between GSK and Save the Children, which aims to save the lives of a million of the world’s poorest children. GSK and Save the Children today announced the launch of their Healthcare Innovation Award at the Partnership for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health meeting in South Africa. The award was established to identify and reward innovations in healthcare that have proven successful in reducing child deaths in developing countries.

Co-chaired by Sir Andrew Witty, CEO of GSK, and Justin Forsyth, CEO of Save the Children, a judging panel, made up of experts from the fields of public health, science and academia, will award part of the overall funds to the best healthcare innovation to support further progress. The remaining funds will be made available for runners-up awards as directed by the judging panel. The award aims to provide a platform for winning organizations to showcase their innovations and share information with others interested in improving healthcare for children in some of the world’s poorest countries.


Eligible innovative organizations can come from the non-profit, private or public sector, if both the organization and the innovation are from the developing world. Nominations can be submitted by the organization themselves, or an organization may be nominated by a third-party organization or individual.

Recognizing that innovation can take many shapes and forms, the criteria for the Healthcare Innovation Award are broad and can include approaches that focus on any aspect of healthcare, including science, nutrition, research, education or partnership working.


This award which will provide USD$ 1 million to reward organizations practicing innovative approaches for reducing under-5 child mortality. The organizations judged to improve newborn survival in the most innovative and effective ways will be eligible for an award of up to USD$ 400,000.


Submissions to this call must be received by 11:59 PM (23:59) GMT on August 25, 2014.

Nominations must be from a country classified as ‘low’, ‘lower-middle’, or ‘upper-middle’ income by the World Bank.

More information.



Оставить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.